About Us

NEMSIS TAC - About Us

The NEMSIS TAC is the National EMS Information System Technical Assistance Center, which serves as the resource center for the NEMSIS project. The TAC Team consists of the following staff and their responsibilities include, but are not limited to the following:

  • Providing assistance to state, territory, and local EMS agencies to provide data to the National EMS Database
  • Providing assistance to commercial software vendors
  • Creation of reference documents, such as dataset explanations and validity documentation
  • Maintenance of the dataset and the XML schemas
  • Creation of compliance policies and software to assess the capabilities of EMS software applications
  • Approval of the Public Use of the National Research Dataset request

 

N. Clay Mann, PhD, MS, MBA

Principal Investigator

Clay.Mann@hsc.utah.edu

801-585-9161

Lisa Young

Program Director

Lisa.Young@hsc.utah.edu

801-213-3822

Monet Iheanacho

State Support

Monet.Iheanacho@hsc.utah.edu

801-213-3930

Julianne Ehlers

Data Promotions Officer

Julianne.Ehlers@hsc.utah.edu

801-213-1448

Mengtao Dai

Senior Statistician

Mengtao.Dai@hsc.utah.edu

801-213-3407

Kevin White

Data Manager

Kevin.White@hsc.utah.edu

801-213-3408

Laurel Baeder

Compliance Officer

Laurel.Baeder@hsc.utah.edu

801-587-5337

Bridget Valente

Executive Secretary

Bridget.Valente@hsc.utah.edu

801-587-7361

Tim Myers

Senior Data Architect

Tim.Myers@hsc.utah.edu

801-213-3243