Staff Contact

NEMSIS TAC Staff Contact

The NEMSIS TAC is the National EMS Information System Technical Assistance Center, which serves as the resource center for the NEMSIS project. The TAC Team consists of the following staff and their responsibilities include, but are not limited to the following:

  • Providing assistance to state, territory, and local EMS agencies to provide data to the National EMS Database
  • Providing assistance to commercial software vendors
  • Creation of reference documents, such as dataset explanations and validity documentation
  • Maintenance of the dataset and the XML schemas
  • Creation of compliance policies and software to assess the capabilities of EMS software applications
  • Approval of the Public Use of the National Research Dataset request

 

N. Clay Mann, PhD, MS

Principal Investigator

Clay.Mann@hsc.utah.edu

801-585-9161

Karen Jacobson, BA, NREMT-P

NEMSIS Director

Karen.Jacobson@hsc.utah.edu

801-585-1631

Kevin White

Data Manager

Kevin.White@hsc.utah.edu

801-213-3408

Mengtao Dai

Senior Statistician

Mengtao.Dai@hsc.utah.edu

801-213-3407

Monet Iheanacho

Communications

Monet.Iheanacho@hsc.utah.edu

801-213-3930

Laurel Baeder

Statistician

Laurel.Baeder@hsc.utah.edu

801-587-7367

Lisa Young

Project Manager

Lisa.Young@hsc.utah.edu

801-213-3822

Tim Myers

Senior Data Architect

Tim.Myers@hsc.utah.edu

801-213-3243

Bridget Valente

Executive Secretary

Bridget.Valente@hsc.utah.edu

801-587-7361